top of page

Blog Post #1: Genius Hour

Genius Hour is a movement where students explore their passions and creativity. It is where student passions come to life. Major companies like Google devote 20% staff work time to work on a personal project that might improve or have a good impact on the company. I am most excited about learning new things, some challenges I might face are reading about or learning biased information and including that to my project. Some pros about working alone is that I have control over my project and I can work on it during my own time and not having to wait on anyone else, some cons are that I have to do all of the work. My first idea is to learn about and write a letter to the federal government about assault weapons and how they are ruining the society through school shooting. My second idea is to improve my cooking.

Comments


bottom of page